The Office of Student Services has one main goal: student achievement and success for students throughout their school career and beyond graduation. This goal is accomplished through collaboration with the students, other divisions within the Intermediate Unit, parents, school districts and community agencies. The Office of Student Services provides best practices through innovative programs and services delivered by outstanding staff and leaders. We continually work with our parents in various parent organizations, workshops, or trainings. In summary, the Office of Student Services focuses on providing programs and services to students through a variety of state and local partnerships. All partnerships are geared for student achievement and success.

 

Department Contacts

Lourea-Waddell, Brittany Dr. Brittany Lourea-Waddell
Director of the Office of Student Services
Email: bwaddell@mciu.org
Phone: 610-755-9433
Debbie Conaway, Administrative Assistant, dconaway@mciu.org
Ken Voss Dr. Kenneth E. Voss
Assistant Director of the Office of Student Services, Non-Public Services
Email: kvoss@mciu.org
Phone: 610-755-9320
Carolyn Bergman, Administrative Assistant, cbergman@mciu.org
Kendall Glouner Kendall Glouner
Assistant Director of the Office of Student Services, Program Development
Phone: 610-755-9336
Email: kglouner@mciu.org
Dan Currie Daniel Currie
Assistant Director of the Office of Student Services, Special Education Services
Phone: 610-755-9335
Email: dcurrie@mciu.org
Amanda Kern, Administrative Assistant, akern@mciu.org

Administrators:

 

Jill Christopher Program Administrator, Sensory Impairment 484-808-2479 jchristopher@mciu.org
Georgine Fronczak Principal of Anderson School, Program Administrator of Emotional Support 610-635-2400 gfronczak@mciu.org
Brittney Gambone Program Administrator, Special Education Classrooms and Transition 610-755-9448 bgambone@mciu.org
AnneMarie Taylor Program Administrator, Speech & Related Services 610-755-9326 amtaylor@mciu.org
Giuseppe Serrao Assistant Principal of Anderson School, Program Administrator of Emotional Support 610-635-2400 gserrao@mciu.org
Kyle Longacre Program Administrator of College and Career Readiness 610-755-9354 klongacre@mciu.org

 


The mission of the MCIU’s Office of Student Services is to provide our school community with the skills needed to support all students in achieving their highest potential, both academically and personally.

 

We believe that learning is maximized when

  • Services are delivered in high quality learning environments
  • Students receive grade-level, standards-aligned instruction supported with age appropriate materials
  • Students with Hearing, Vision, or Speech Disabilities have a means of communication as effective as all other students