The Committee serves as an advisory committee regarding student health issues and is responsible for developing, periodically reviewing and recommending to the Board a Student Wellness Policy that complies with law.  The current law regarding local school wellness policies is the 2010 Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act (HHFKA).

The MCIU’s current Student Wellness Policy can be found here:  Student Wellness Policy

Members of the MCIU Student Wellness Committee include:

  • Kristen Barrett, MCIU Health & Nutrition Coordinator (Committee Chairperson)
  • Julia Doll, School Counselor
  • Dr. Donna M. Gaffney, Director of Professional Learning
  • Lisa Imburgia, Adaptive PE Teacher
  • Nicole Irvin, Program Administrator for Early Intervention
  • Ashley Lee, Administrator for MCIU Pre-K Counts
  • Judith Maginnis, Member of MCIU Board of Directors
  • Bridget McGuigan, School Nurse
  • Christine Raber, Principal of The Anderson School
  • Cecelia Quenzer, School Nurse

All Student Wellness Committee meetings are held at the Anderson School at
930 Jefferson Avenue, Eagleville, PA 19403
starting at 2:15pm.  The 2019/2020 dates are:

  • October 2, 2019
  • December 4, 2019
  • February 5, 2020
  • April 22, 2020

MCIU students, parents of MCIU students and members of the general public are welcome to attend and participate in MCIU Student Wellness Committee meetings.

Minutes from recent Student Wellness Committee meetings can be found here:


For more information regarding the MCIU’s Student Wellness Committee, please contact:

Kristen Barrett, MCIU Health & Nutrition Coordinator